Cambridge IGCSE subjects

Cambridge IGCSE = International recognition

The Cambridge IGCSE studies, together with the The International’s academic program and international learning environment, will give you the skills and qualifications you need to achieve your international goals. 

Film about ”Cambridge Learners"

Cambridge IGCSE 

IGCSE stands for International General Certificate of Secondary Education. The level is equivalent to the Danish 9th and 10th Grade or the final years of lower secondary education for 14-17 years old.

The examinations are offered by Cambridge International Examinations (CIE), which is Cambridge University’s international department specialising in subjects that can be taught worldwide. It is the world’s largest provider of international education programs and is trusted for excellence in education and whose qualifications the world’s universities and employers recognize.

Internationally recognized education

Thousands of schools in 140 different countries throughout the world teach and examine using this common IGCSE curriculum. As a Cambridge student, you receive an internationally recognized education and exam certificate that will help to improve your study and career opportunities in the future worldwide.

The subjects at The International have been carefully chosen to meet the demands, which both Cambridge and the Danish International Baccalaureate (IB) institutions recommend international students to follow. Each individual subject finishes with an internationally recognised exam.

All students will follow five IGCSE courses including a choice between English as a First or Second Language depending on level of expertise and previous assessment. 

Read more about Cambridge IGCSE here: